My Year of Magical Thinking-what do I want my future to look like?

Can someone please tell me how the positive changes happen in my life if I insist to go about it the same way as I always have? I need a dose of magical thinking!!

This insanity of only if I could get organized better-is what goes through my head, the cartoon bubble with the three dots–such a psychological experience really- I know thoughts make things, thoughts make things, positive thoughts, make positive things!!! I know this, I loved this when I first heard it. It is really magical thinking because I used to think that I was a victim to the circumstances that surrounded my life on a daily basis. Now, I know I am not and I have choices! I choose!!!!!

Funny, I was so good at handling other people’s versions of my life in small doses. A self proclaimed free spirit who was told her whole life that I needed discipline, routine, consistency. When I finally grabbed on to my own dream of how I wanted to live, then wonderful things started to happen for me- that always something wonderful came true in an instant! In actuality, I was very disciplined really- just doing the things that made me feel wonderful-drawing, singing, playing, using my imagination. . .

Free spirits don’t so well in a cage- as an adult I see now that the cage is an illusion- the door is never locked shut- because there is no cage and once I stepped out of what was expected of me I realized just that–  just needed to step out! Step out of a routine and stop shoulding on myself. Start to enjoy with a healthy mindset- get out and start to smell the roses!!

Funny, I have chosen a profession where I need to be at a certain place at a certain time- always running on the late side of things- never enough time to do the things that I love. Others possibly judging me – if they only knew what I was able to accomplish before 9am.  But as I embrace the things that I love, the profession that I am called to starts to find me! Stop saying no to the opportunities that get me excited, no longer having to wait until I do the right thing according to others, the disciplined thing first, then get to enjoy —Start saying yes to living those wonderful opportunities now!  Being ok with what is- no having to wait until others give me permission- I say go for it! I say all is good!!

I have made my body into my own cage. Protecting myself from what calls to me, why the hell would I do that? Where anxiety takes over and worry because the main emotion!!! I am challenged with this yet now it is time to accept where I am and start to embrace my natural inclinations in life!!! Put on a different perspective- free myself- remind myself that there is only so much that I can handle, take on what I can, say no to what I cannot. Say yes to what calls me and then perhaps be free! Then what no longer serves me, will fall away- shedded to reveal a glorious me – unhindered, ready – doing life differently – moving to the beat of my own drum! The future completely open to write a new story for me and for you really! No longer insane, just slowly healing and recovering to what I knew when I came into this world- with the grace of this knowledge and acceptance of who we are and what we have come here to do, a new truth is revealed to us all. One that has all of us living the glorious through magical thinking!  Going to do things a little differently today , care to join me?

The Magical Guide to Bliss 🙂

th-14

Leave a Reply

emotionspassion.com

emotional musings - original content

Endlessly Blogging

Blogging | Complaing | Expressing!

Journey To Somewhere

Read Where My Journey Takes Me

Extra Dry Martini

Straight up, with a twist.

Read Between the Minds

Poetry, Photography and Random Thoughts of Life

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

glamorpolish

Ocean is made up of gazillion drops of water. So are YOU made up of gazillion ideas...

