What wonder can happen in 100 days? Day 7, 8, & 9

IMG_5429

“Never believe a prediction that doesn’t empower you!!!”

Sean Stephenson

How have I gotten to this place in my life? Where am I going? My most magical days have always started off with hope, the hope that something wonderful is about to happen!  I look around and see my blessings.  I know my blessings.  I can’t help but be reminded as I am kissed by them each morning. I am in great wonderment of what has blessed my life.  And in all of this, my internal struggle continues. Why can’t I let go! Why can’t I let go and fully jump into the magic presented each day! Change perspective, change your life.  Habits entrenched over many years must be replaced day by day intentionally laying neural pathways of freedom in its wake. Striving for transformation keeps me going, shaking off the ghosts of a past that no longer serves me keeps me strong!  Wonder returns as I am inspired to tell stories of a wondrous land filled with fairies and mystical things painting a fascinating place as my children nod off into their dreams.  Wonder returns as I connect with a new friend who is alive from within and inspired to make a difference in this world with his wonder list.  Wonder exists as I just look upon a world filled with possibility. And wonder remains as I look into the eyes of a companion who has been on the journey with me for so long reminding me of how far I have come.  The questions how, where, why just fall away as I am about to live this brand new day. Writing it as I go, realizing the time is now and I have the chance to make it count.  Letting the music and rhythm bring me back to life to receive the wonder and miracles of a new day!  Keeping the vision alive!  Never believing anyone’s prediction that does not empower me!

2 Comments on “What wonder can happen in 100 days? Day 7, 8, & 9

  1. Dear Megnocero

    How are you. I need your guide &help in below. 1-How to write,set&achieve Goals. 2-How to motivate my self when I have lost job &desperately searching for another one. Warmest Regards M.Naim Khan

    Like

    • M.Naim Khan:
      I would actually encourage you to do something called the morning pages. It is a tool used by individuals who work with the 12 chapters of Julia Cameron’s The Artist Way. It is a book that helps you to recapture your creativity. It was a really helpful tool for me and I would highly recommend it. I am huge fan of vision boards because I am a very visual person. Go through some of your favorite magazines if you have any and look for pictures and words that inspire you. If you have any friends who are interested as well, it is a really great opportunity for you to see what catches your eye. Also, because in life and when you are searching for a job you may get overwhelmed, it you look at five areas of your life and see what comes up for you as far as what gets you excited that might help with goal setting as well. Look at financial, physical, relational, intellectual, and spiritual. This makes it a bit easier to focus. As far as goals are concerned, have you ever heard of a mind dump- set aside 10 minutes a day and just pour out onto a sheet of paper anything and everything that you have ever wanted to do in life. That gives you focus. Then with focus you can start looking at what is the next best step at getting yourself to where you want to be- networking is a highly useful tool. I am not sure where you live but sometimes free classes are offered at the community centers that may give you some guidance and clarity. Ask, believe, receive- is a huge part of getting to where you are going! Ask for what you need – believe that you are going to get it and get ready to be open to receive from wherever your intuition guides you. I would see if there is an area of interest where you can volunteer so that they know you and when a job comes up then you are the go to person. By far, the vision board and the morning pages will give you clarity and the next right action- inspired action will give you direction. Focus on your strengths.- there is a great book called the Strengthfinders that I would recommend as you take a survey as to what your strengths are on how to focus them on a career. I hope that this helps you. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers.
      Best regards-
      Meg

      Like

Leave a Reply

emotionspassion.com

emotional musings - original content

Endlessly Blogging

Blogging | Complaing | Expressing!

Journey To Somewhere

Read Where My Journey Takes Me

Extra Dry Martini

Straight up, with a twist.

Read Between the Minds

Poetry, Photography and Random Thoughts of Life

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

glamorpolish

Ocean is made up of gazillion drops of water. So are YOU made up of gazillion ideas...

