Meg’s mantra- 1-20-15 Marching to the beat of my own drum.

Meg’s mantra: Marching to the beat of my own drum!

I march to the beat of my own drum. It plays a tune only I am particularly comfortable with. Even when those I love and who love me see me, I know they may feel the music that emanates from within, but don’t completely understand it like I do. I am not asking for complete understanding from anyone, just an open mind that the music that plays on in my heart is perfect for me. It does change the tempo often, some days I find a need to slow it down or pick it up, but all in all it is mine! When I try to take on other people’s music, I get lost While I can be inspired by others, to replace and deny my own is not a gift to anyone. So today let my own inner drummer roll as I dance my way through the day. May I meet you as part of the dance! CAUSE THE BEAT WILL GO ON WITH ME OR WITHOUT ME!

Leave a Reply

Endlessly Blogging

Blogging | Complaing | Expressing!

Journey To Somewhere

Read Where My Journey Takes Me

Extra Dry Martini

Straight up, with a twist.

Read Between the Minds

Poetry, Photography and Random Thoughts of Life

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

glamorpolish

Ocean is made up of gazillion drops of water. So are YOU made up of gazillion ideas...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

