Message to God!

Why is it that when I get most overwhelmed I find it so difficult to have faith that you are there taking care of me and my family! You’d think that those times are when I should let go the most and just put it all in your loving hands. The struggle to surrender is sometimes almost harder to me than my reality. The ” what ifs” take over and I think I can do something to prevent any bad- then I get anxious and almost want to crawl out of my own skin. I have heard it before that I am not terminally unique and many go through the struggles just like me. While the idea that I am not alone brings some solace, sitting here contemplating you in all your glory begs the question “why would I need the glory when just the unconditional love in times like this will suffice? ”

so let this be my prayer to you tonight, can you please envelop my family, friends I know and those I don’t in your unconditional love to heal what ails us all both physically and spiritually – that is it – and in exchange I will do my part here on earth! Amen and alleluia!
A special prayer for my sister Aimee to find what is causing her headaches so that the proper medicine can be taken so she feels better!
Thank you and peace !
Meggie

Leave a Reply

Endlessly Blogging

Blogging | Complaing | Expressing!

Journey To Somewhere

Read Where My Journey Takes Me

Extra Dry Martini

Straight up, with a twist.

Read Between the Minds

Poetry, Photography and Random Thoughts of Life

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

glamorpolish

Ocean is made up of gazillion drops of water. So are YOU made up of gazillion ideas...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

