Embracing the story as it unfolds!

Yesterday, my daughter Ava and I met with a new voice teacher. I was a little reluctant because I grew comfortable singing in front of our former teacher, not sure if this one would think it comical that a woman in her 40s was intent on improving her singing voice. The whole experience came about because I have a very theatrical daughter! I have been told over and over again to get her voice/ acting lessons because she is a natural. She is very dramatic and expressive to say the least. Apparently at 4-5 years old, Ava is very unusually special in that respect! After spending the money for a package of lessons, it was clear that while she had the talent at 4 she did not have the focus!
I was in a group doing the Artist’s Way – a 12 week program to recover your creative self. I used to love to sing as a child in front of audiences – I put aside something I loved not thinking that I was talented enough. Now here I was asking the instructor if she would teach me!!!!

As a result, I have gained a new friend and a lot of confidence. So has Ava! We both will be singing in our first recital on June 14; it will be me and a few other elementary and high school students!!!!! I will be singing a duet with my daughter “good night my someone” from the music man and a solo “Memories” from Cats. The words of the song are telling- all about embracing the new day as the sunrises again and living life knowing something wonderful is about to happen! I am living the Sunrise of my souls bliss.

So a little nervous, I am going to do this reminding myself that it is never too late to go after your dreams! Excited and stepping into that new day as I am embracing the story as it unfolds and it will be special because I get to do it with my Ava right beside me showing through example what it means to face your fears and love life ! !

20140525-165733-61053470.jpg

Leave a Reply

Endlessly Blogging

Blogging | Complaing | Expressing!

Journey To Somewhere

Read Where My Journey Takes Me

Extra Dry Martini

Straight up, with a twist.

Read Between the Minds

Poetry, Photography and Random Thoughts of Life

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

glamorpolish

Ocean is made up of gazillion drops of water. So are YOU made up of gazillion ideas...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

