The surrender makes me strong!

No one ever said that the journey would be smooth! Today I make the decision not to look back- it’s time. I have held on to patterns in my life that keep me facing the same challenges over and over. Wondering why I hold on so tightly, wanting to feel the joy from the releasing that which holds me in a cage of my own creation. I stand now at a crossroads. Which way to turn? Which way to go? Which choice to make? Does it matter. I was enlightened when I discovered gratitude. Now, I must be empowered by experiencing surrender. I was taught my whole life to let go, let God. Wanting to control so much, I have become overstressed and overtired. I am now over it! I repeat enough and face the future by living in the present accepting whatever it has to offer, yet knowing that I do get to walk away from old patterns to rejoice in the potential that awaits me! I can do that! I can say a little prayer that god watch and keep me along the way and I can leap into the abundance that awaits me! And I will. Doing my best to leaves worries and fears behind me, looking for the positive along the way even if there are many bumps to encounter- and I surrender to whatever comes my way, knowing the good that awaits me and that makes me strong!

And then I look up and notice the butterflies all around me!

20140517-173656.jpg

Leave a Reply

emotionspassion.com

emotional musings - original content

Endlessly Blogging

Blogging | Complaing | Expressing!

Journey To Somewhere

Read Where My Journey Takes Me

Extra Dry Martini

Straight up, with a twist.

Read Between the Minds

Poetry, Photography and Random Thoughts of Life

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

glamorpolish

Ocean is made up of gazillion drops of water. So are YOU made up of gazillion ideas...

