Onward towards a brand new ending!

“Though no one can go back and make a brand new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand new ending.”

Carl Bard

I am so grateful for the knowledge that I do not have to go back and change what has occurred in the past.  For it is true, alas, that I cannot.  What truth I must live is to start today and make the changes that I deem necessary to fulfill my dreams, live my passions and dwell in a place of love and goodness.  imagine, just because I woke this morning, I get this chance, this magical golden ticket to do it right or at least to do what’s right for me. I cannot change the past, it does not do me any good to have regrets. I shall make the choice to live a glorious present that impacts a more magnificent future. Just today. Just now. just because I can. And, even if my past is peppered with behaviors that I am not proud of, I know there is much that I can be grateful for. Every thing that has happened has folded into who I am today and for all intents and purposes- it is good- it is God and divine. So, with the beautiful community of energy I share with so many, I step into my life once again, ready to write the next chapter as I go and with grace, make the choice to embark on whatever the day hold with an attitude of tremendous gratitude. To that I say, as Ann Lamott points out – “Help me, Thank you, Wow and Amen!”

Image

Leave a Reply

Endlessly Blogging

Blogging | Complaing | Expressing!

Journey To Somewhere

Read Where My Journey Takes Me

Extra Dry Martini

Straight up, with a twist.

Read Between the Minds

Poetry, Photography and Random Thoughts of Life

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

glamorpolish

Ocean is made up of gazillion drops of water. So are YOU made up of gazillion ideas...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

