Miracles happen when we trust!

Miracles happen when we trust!

“No matter how soft we pray..God listens & understands. HE knows our hopes & fears we keep in our hearts. And when we trust in His love..miracles happen!”

-Unknown

I am feeling a need to control outcomes. Perhaps that is because I feel out of control.  Not knowing what the future holds, I stir impatiently as I attempt to sit in the moment.  When I try to get silent and offer my hopes and dreams to God in a fleeting moment of prayer, I return to my need to rest on my own power to see me through.  But, the fallacy of this kind of thinking is that alone I am limited, with God all things are possible.  When I take the time to meditate and capture moments of  surrender to the mysteries of my life where I am able to connect to a greater energy filled with love, then miracles do happen. I find a greater strength through God to act and follow through in alignment with my true calling.  I find the passion and enthusiasm to continue joyously on my journey. I find the ability to truly trust that everything happens for a reason and all works out for me. I just need to step out of my own way, release the belief that I can influence all things around me by directing how life unfolds, and stop sabotaging myself under the false pretense of control.  With this freedom, I am assured that my higher power listens and understands the beautiful song that is in my heart.  And, this spirit of love will allow me to experience whatever I need to bring that song to the rest of the world.  When I surrender, I am free to move forward and embrace the miracles that unfold. When I allow my intuition to guide my choices, I am tapping into a deeper source within to lead me.  Trust is key to it all- it frees my spirit to fly.  And for someone who likes to control because she fears the alternative, the release as I throw my arms wide open to embrace the heavens is in itself a miracle!

Image

Leave a Reply

Endlessly Blogging

Blogging | Complaing | Expressing!

Journey To Somewhere

Read Where My Journey Takes Me

Extra Dry Martini

Straight up, with a twist.

Read Between the Minds

Poetry, Photography and Random Thoughts of Life

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

glamorpolish

Ocean is made up of gazillion drops of water. So are YOU made up of gazillion ideas...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

