In Gratitude for My Mom

In Gratitude for My Mom

I contract, you told me to expand

I get scared, you promised to hold my hand

I dream, you told me think bigger again

I make mistakes, you told me I’m forgiven

I faced life’s challenges, you gave me hope for another day

I always leaned on you, you told me I needed to find my own way

I miss you so much and it gets dark

You assured me that your light would always be bright in my heart.

I will never forget you, you taught me so much.

Your legacy lives on through each of us you touched.

I love you mom- you were my guide, my counselor and my friend

Your light still will guide on my journey until the end.

May your example live on through me as I continue to do my best

Thank you in loving gratitude for all the rest!

Your Meggie (Poppie and Mary, Aimee, Patrick, Michael, Ryan, Ava, Hunter and Chase)

Image

Leave a Reply

emotionspassion.com

emotional musings - original content

Endlessly Blogging

Blogging | Complaing | Expressing!

Journey To Somewhere

Read Where My Journey Takes Me

Extra Dry Martini

Straight up, with a twist.

Read Between the Minds

Poetry, Photography and Random Thoughts of Life

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

glamorpolish

Ocean is made up of gazillion drops of water. So are YOU made up of gazillion ideas...

